Anja Karliczek
Federal Minister of Education and Research, BMBF, Germany
Anja Karliczek heads the Federal Ministry of Education and Research. She has been a Member of the German Bundestag since 2013. From 2017 to March 2018 she was Parliamentary Secretary of the CDU/CSU parliamentary group in the German Bundestag.
Jan Goetz
CEO and co-Founder of IQM Finland Oy
Dr Jan Goetz is a quantum physicist and co-founder of IQM, building revolutionary quantum computers. In a very short time, IQM has assembled an exceptional team of international quantum experts developing quantum processors and devices to tackle the hardest challenges humanity is facing. IQM has already yielded breakthroughs and gained international attention for their pioneering work. IQM secured a seed round of €11,5 million, the largest in Finnish history. Jan received his PhD on superconducting quantum circuits from TU Munich and continued as a Postdoc in Helsinki at Aalto University, where he holds a title of docent.About IQMIQM is the European leader in superconducting quantum computers. It follows an innovative Co-Design strategy to deliver quantum advantage to its clients, based on application specific processors, using novel chip architectures and ultrafast quantum operations. IQM is ready to deliver quantum computers to scientific and industrial customers. www.meetiqm.com
Chiara Macchiavello
Chair of Education of the Quantum Flagship
Education in Quantum Technologies / Session 3 / Monday, Nov 2
Chiara Macchiavello received her PhD in 1995 from the University of Pavia. She then spent two years at the University of Oxford with a Marie Curie postdoctoral position. In 1998 she became research assistant at the University of Pavia, where she is now Professor of the Physics of Quantum Computation.She has made relevant contributions in various aspects of theoretical quantum information science, including pioneer work in quantum error correction and quantum algorithms, quantum privacy amplification and quantum cloning. For her work she was awarded a prestigious prize from Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei in 2006.
Markus Krutzik
Group leader at Ferdinand-Braun-Institut, Leibniz-Institut für Höchstfrequenzmessung and Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin